Tilth Restaurant


Going to NYC for Beard Awards!
March 23, 2009, 8:45 am
Filed under: Awards/Recognition

Hi, Everyone,

It looks like I’ve officially received my third James Beard nomination for Best Chef: Northwest. I’m greatly honored and I look forward to attending the awards ceremony on May 4 in New York and seeing colleagues from across the country. Perhaps even more exciting is that I was invited to cook at the gala reception after the awards ceremony. The theme of the “Oscars of the culinary world” this year is Women in Food. So, for the reception, the Beard Foundation invited more than 20 female chefs from across the country to strut their stuff for what is no doubt one of the most star-studded food events of the year. Holly Smith, who won the medal last year, will be bringing a taste of Cafe Juanita to the gala reception.

Congratulations to my fellow local nominees in assorted categories: Tom Douglas, Rebekah Denn, Ethan Stowell, Joseba Jimenez de Jimenez, and Jason Wilson. Seattle will be well represented!

Cheers,
Maria

Comments Off on Going to NYC for Beard Awards!





Comments are closed.