Tilth Restaurant


A Promotion for Larkin
March 15, 2009, 10:46 am
Filed under: Awards/Recognition

Hello, Everyone,

I have some very exciting news! I recently promoted my sous chef, Larkin Young, to Chef de Cuisine. The chef de cuisine is more than the chef’s right hand. The chef de cuisine brings his ideas to the menu, helps provide and add structure to the kitchen, and mentors the cooks.

He has brought so much to us in the kitchen at Tilth. He’s a pleasure to work with, is super creative, has amazing technique, and is incredibly passionate about cooking. I’m very happy to have him in charge of my kitchen and look forward to his helping me push the limits of what we can do in our kitchen at Tilth!
If you come in to dinner, please give him a big congratulations!

Cheers,
Maria

Comments Off on A Promotion for Larkin





Comments are closed.



