Tilth Restaurant


New Sips on the Wine List
September 2, 2008, 11:39 am
Filed under: What's New, Wine

Fellow Stained Toothed Wine Lovers:

I know it has been almost a year since I last posted on our blog, I hope none of you were holding your breath. Thankfully, chef Maria keeps the blog fresh.

I’ve made a new addition to our glass pour list this week with the Syncline Subduction White. It is an uncommon blend of viognier and chardonnay, but it has a beautiful softness with some stone fruit characteristics as well as a bright citrus note. I love to pair this wine with most of the dishes on our upcoming September menu as it is very versatile. The best part is that it’s produced biodynamically!

For those of you who have been visiting us on Mondays, you’ll find that there are fun wine pairings to match our four-course fixed-price menu. This is an outlet for me to find fun, unique and affordable wines to treat you to. Last week in particular I featured a great organic pinot noir from Oregon that Montinore Estate produces. It is delicate and has some classic dried fruit and dusty earth characteristics: the perfect light bodied red for any food pairing.

Come check out the new things on the list or one of our Monday dinners soon!

Cheers,

Adam

Comments Off on New Sips on the Wine List





Comments are closed.



