Tilth Restaurant


James Beard Awards in NYC
June 10, 2008, 12:34 pm
Filed under: Events

I just got back from spending five days in New York. I was nominated for a James Beard award for best chef in the Northwest. My colleague and friend, Holly Smith, of Cafe Juanita, took the prize. I’m so happy and thrilled for her. She totally deserves it. She has always been there for me when I call her up with an urgent question about something that has gone wrong. Congratulations to Holly!

Check out these snapshots from the awards ceremony, which was held Sunday night.

Sue McCown and Maria Hines on the red carpet at the James Beard Awards. (June 8, 2008)

Sue McCown, Maria Hines, Michi Suzuki, John Sundstrom

Maria Hines, Sue McCown, Michi Suzuki -- waiting for the event to start.

Comments Off on James Beard Awards in NYC





Comments are closed.



